Trying to Write

So, I finally got around to joining NaNoWriMo. And it’s been a series of confusion. I just can’t seem to get in that headspace where I pull out my best work.

Motivations for characters are harder than I thought. And maybe I painted myself into a corner with the original conception of the characters.

My main character is too much of a boy rather than a man -I don’t know if this is a good thing that he’ll grow out of the course of the story.

My antagonist is messy. Does this even make sense? I don’t get it.

Setting? Timeline? Plot?

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

If I went by this alone, I’d call myself a terrible writer and chuck it.

But I know better. I’ve written good shit and  I’m not gonna let this break me. Even if it takes me a god damn year, I’m going to finish this story!

*Breaths heavily.

*Sighs.

*Starts typing again…

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

