Holding back for no fucking reason…

Words,
Bubble and swallow
Swishes and gargles, tickles my nose
Drains to my toes, wakes me at nights
Sneaks in my dreams, perversion it seems,
Why can’t I just
Say it.

I find excuses, abuses,
Refuses to do all the things
That would give me wings.
I stay on the ground, choking on sounds
That just won’t come out
When I scream, when I shout
The silence destroys my vocal chords.

I spend so much time
In thought, not response
Renaissance -in my head,
But after all left unsaid
Actions never done
Like rising to pray towards
An extinguished sun.

Concepts and analysis
Puzzles and paralysis
Hack off my tongue
Eternal beat left unsung
You aren’t the only one
-Goodbye, go die-
Nesting in the silence.

Shhhhhhh…
Inhale…

shut up
Shut Up
SHUT UP!!!

Do you really be this stupid
Do you really think that cupid
Will just show up, without effort
On your part?

You must think I’m gullible
Or that my thoughts are water soluble
That you can drown beneath your words
When you scream, when you shout
Do you really think I’m gonna
Be your faithful dog
That you kick and just comes back?
That you abuse when life goes off-track?

 FUCK NO!!! Go back to your hole
Scamper back to your kingdom
Under the sea, 
Enclosed within your halls
Scrawl emails on the walls
I hope you feel good
Big fish out of water
Go back to your kingdom
Under the sea.

Your words are not meant to be knives
You think you can hurt me
With your blunted instruments
And crooked tongue
Not anymore, I’m beyond your tricks
I’ve elevated past that petty shit
So I hope you enjoy your little game
Cuz you’re the only one who’s playing
And I’m not even playing you.

Joke on you bitch,
You always said I should own my voice
I hope you enjoyed the sound
Of Silence
While it lasted
Cuz it’s gone now!!
It’s gone
FOR-EVER

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

