Survey Says:

00Survey

Hey all, Happy 2016!!

I had set up a survey for the past month or so asking about what “le audience” (you) prefer seeing among my blog offerings.

The results? Well, as you can see, anecdotes rule supreme (28.6%) with rants coming in second (21.4%). A 14.3% 3-way tie (thoughts, quotes, and silliness) is also in order…

So I must admit, I threw in “silliness” as a red herring. I dunno, is my writing silly? I should’ve asked for examples…

And stories are at the bottom. Distant last @ 7.1%.

Hmm, that’s okay, I don’t write that much stories. It’s a once-a-month exercise that I revel in.

The loser, poetry, will be burned at the stake at 1700 hrs, 5pm in regular time.


 

Aaaannnd now you know. 🙂

What will I do with this knowledge?

(roll the r’s)
TRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ching!
TRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ching!
TRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ching!
TRRRRRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr ching!

Why, keep writing of course!!

 

 

 

 

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

