Happy New Year

fireworks-227383_640Welcome to 2016.

And all the potential it holds. You can make it awesome. You can continue to grow, and improve.

I sit in the silence of my 4 walls, and the contentment is equal to the peace. I feel it is possible to make better decisions this year. I’m strongly motivated to make better choices, to finally let myself be happy.

It’s time.

I believe that it’s time to stop punishing myself and allow myself to attain that pinnacle I’ve only seen, but never touched. A promised land I’ve desired but never reached.

It’s okay. You’re forgiven.

Take your reward.

~Opalflame

 

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

One thought on “Happy New Year”

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

