Editorial Calendar

Popular Posts

  • Identity Series
  • Poetry
  • Weekly Coffee Series

Schedule of Popular Posts

  • Identity Series – Monthly (3rd Saturday per month)
  • Poetry – Weekly (Wednesdays)
  • Weekly Coffee – Weekly (Sundays)

Currently Testing:ย Short Stories – Monthly ( 4th Thursday per month)

But that’s just me, tell me about you. I’d love to know your thoughts…

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

10 thoughts on “Editorial Calendar”

    1. Hi Charlie, I totally feel you, my ‘cousin’ procrastination is right in your home country. ๐Ÿ™‚

      In a sense, I’m taking advantage of this burst of creativity I’ve had recently. I have maybe 15+ posts sitting in my drafts right now and anyone of them can be whipped up to snuff if I get down to the wire. And I think it helps to have something casual and low key. For example, my weekly coffee is just “you”, me, coffee, and whatever’s on my mind at the moment. Poetry is also something that comes easily, and is popular thus far which is why it also makes the weekly goal. Other, longer, harder posts are monthly: my “identity” series is always a soul bearing and tough writing process, and same with short stories.

      I guess, what I’m saying is, make it simple and easy. If calendars don’t work, make it loose. “Will post updates on X at least once a month” might work better than boxing yourself into a weekly. Keep it fun and low key, and above all, write what you love.

      Hope this helps. And, hey, push comes to shove, I’ll float right by you in the “lazy” pool. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It’s great that you managed to set a fixed schedule. I blog twice a week on Saturdays and Tuesdays. It’s a ton of work, but I’ve managed to keep to it so far. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi BunKaryudo, that’s awesome! I’m going to see how well my schedule goes, depending on how life pans out this might work out well. What happens if/when you get stuck -writers block?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It has happened on occasion. When it does, I try free writing or using one of the random word generator sites online to see if I can find a theme. If all else fails, I write a blog post about having writer’s block. (I think I’ve done that twice. so far.) ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Paripreksya! I created the editorial calendar due to my enrollment in the Blogging 201 course. Plus, if I don’t write it down, it won’t happen, lol!

      I’ll take a look at your blog and see if I can help you think of ideas. Will chat soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So after perusing your blog, it looks like you specialize in longer stories and documentary style posts. I also noticed that you mention in your “about” section, that you are “experiencing life with each passing day… always in search of the absolute truth and the real essence of life…” plus you mention ” I mostly write about things that move me, astonish me, make me wonder about life and am hurt when I see different facets of people”.

        This would be great to talk more about in shorter bursts/posts. Say a 100 words twice a month focusing on what astonishes, moves, inspires you, what hurts you about these perspectives that people display. Nothing long, keep it simple.

        Who knows, you could get more story ideas out of this.

        Something that helps me, is having a pad of paper with me, so I can jot down ideas. One phrase can translate into 400 words sometimes, if I’m not careful. But hopefully this gives you some options to get started.

        Like I told Charlie below, keep it simple and keep it consistent with you. And make it flexible, calendars should be baskets, not traps. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Hope this helps, let me know if you would like to dialogue further!

        Like

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

