Dames…

Open belts like tongues,
Lolling after cats,
Meow.

Panting for milk with raving lunacy,
Never a stemmed brain cell between the eyes
Tongue in cheek.

Everyone wants to use him.
It’s amusing, to lose ’em.
Fetch.

What a mockery! when the strings of the temptress
Is mistaken for the manipulation of a master,
Heartstrings.

Taking only as much as is given,
Strangling the neck beneath a submitted head,
Sore loser.

Give away the keys to the kingdom,
Caste your crown beneath her feet
-Fool.

Loneliness, a more faithful companion
Disappointment builds stronger character,
Than any witch.

Quagmire of lies, mistress of deception,
Judas’ lips never tasted as sweet
Ma chére.

Inspired by “Sin City A Dame to Die For” which I finally got around to watching this week. I enjoyed it. 🙂

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

