Libestered: Took me a week to figure it out…

Round 12 Rules

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you. Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Liebster-Award-Discover-New-Blogs

So, I’m a little slow sometimes. My weird brain sluggishly reacts sometimes and then it’s like (*old man’s raspy voice )”WHA-! We were nominated for something?”.

In that vein, I’m grateful to Vibrant who nominated me some weeks ago this November for the Libestered Award. Vibrant’s blog, blabberwockying inspires me to think deeply on philosophy and life. If I were to compare it, reading Vibrant’s blog is like drinking a warm mug of tea while sitting on a grass embankment beneath a willow tree, staring out at the nearby stream and just speaking from the heart on a variety of life topics. Very soothing yet powerful. In his words, Vibrant defines his blog as “a place where I share my love of life now. As I connect with people I feel them. I feel their stories and In the process I learn more about the beautiful phenomenon life is.

If this is of interest to you, I strongly suggest visiting his blog.

I choose…You!!

I nominate:

  • Cherrytato whose lighthearted blog and riveting stories with deep meaning, a complement to her quirky and fun persona.
  • Brian Sostrom whose breathtaking paintings and landscapes makes me appreciate his view of the world, rediscovering the beauty in the sometimes invisible ordinariness.
  • Petitewise a fellow music lover who blogs on everything from her journey with music in the backdrop to poetry breakdown on relationships. I’m still reading, but love her voice and style.
  • A Veil of Innocence who reminds me of those thoughts of only a few years ago. Deep philosophy and ragged emotion of life and growing pains.
  • Riddles and Pens descriptive story telling and a way of bringing you into that moment and location. A gifted writer.

My questions to nominiees:

  • What…is your name. What… is your quest? What… is the capital of Assyria ?
  • What’s your favorite color?
  • If you had to chose an animal to represent you (i.e. spirit animal) what animal would that be?
  • What genre of movie do you like best, and how has it evolved over your adult life?
  • What do you like most about yourself?
  • What gives you meaning in your work?
  • What personality trait has been the most enduring and representative of you?
  • What do you want people to remember most about you after meeting you for the first time?
  • Who is your hero or superhero?
  • What music (genre, artist, song) immediately lifts your mood?
  • Where do you feel most relaxed and at peace?

 

Vibrant’s Questions To Me:

  • What is your goal in life, if any?
  1. Get my PhD, conduct research, and contribute to knowledge to improve foreign globalization policies and international business.
  2. Friends: get to know new people, and make lasting friendships
  3. Be a healthier person in mind and body, support myself, and be proud of myself no matter what other people may say.
  • What makes you click?

Good question. I’m still trying to figure that out.

  • What do you like most about yourself?

I can be so quirky and silly, and I love it! I like most that I can switch from serious to silly in a heartbeat -no shame here!

  • What gives you meaning in your work?

Meaning in my work? Hmm, I guess succeeding at the task given, or in the goals I give myself.

  • What personality trait has been the most enduring and representative of you?

My laughter- I’m always finding a reason to laugh and make other people laugh. People keep telling me my laughter is infectious- which is awesome!

  • What genre of movie do you like best, and how has it evolved over your adult life?

I’ve always loved thrillers, psychological ones especially. In relation to movies/tv shows, I’ve consistently veered toward male main characters who are smart and athletic. My taste hasn’t evolved over time, but my sense of humor requires a higher elevation and appreciation for sarcasm and snark..

  • Who is your hero?

My heroes tend to be super heroes, villains and antiheroes: Batman & DeadPool, Gattsu “Guts” from Berserk, and the Joker.

  • Where do you feel most at peace?

In solitude near running water. Or hanging out with friends wherever.

  • What song makes you sing along out loud, and/or break into dance?

I call trick question, every song has that ability EXCEPT for country songs.

  • What do you want people to remember most about you after meeting you for the first time?

My winsome smile. No, my humorous personality. No, my intelligence. D. All the Above.

  • What is the role of gratitude in your life?

To show in words or gestures how much I appreciate individuals and kindness received and given to myself, to others, to the world.

 I’m honored to be nominated!

Published by

opalflame

I am artist, analyst, author, poet, composer, musician to name a few aspects of myself. A bit of a jack of trades, I dabble into many fields that encourage the blossom of imagination and allow me to channel my creativity. I dream vividly and view the world through the lens of optimism and opportunity while acknowledging the ink and shadows.

4 thoughts on “Libestered: Took me a week to figure it out…”

  1. I’m hugely honored that you nominated me! I wrote about you in my day 19, along with other fantastic folks. When I read the assignment (I hadn’t collaborated with anybody), I thought of you! It’s heartwarming to know that was reciprocated!

    Like

    1. Great minds do think alike (or music minds sync well, lol)! I didn’t see your post until after I’d posted mine -I love how that worked out!

      Really the honor was all mine! When thinking of people I could nominate, you instantly came to mind. I am grateful that you also enjoyed my writing and am majorly honored that you featured me in your writing assignment. I kinda feel like we’re at a formal tea ceremony and are continually bowing in respect to each other (Japanese custom maybe? I watch a variety of Asian films so not sure which culture…). 🙂

      The cycle of gratitude continues to spread warmth to the heart. Kudos to my fellow music lover!!

      Like

    1. Absolutely! Please do share. I almost feel like my words don’t do your blog justice; nevertheless, I’m glad that I was able to meet you and read your fascinating posts. 🙂 I look forward to the next one!

      Like

You've lent me your ears... now borrow mine:

